Sonic Highway

IMG_8652

I’m not a teenager anymore…
But I want to be a mommy who is stylish, hip and trendy.
The indigo-sweater from Valerie Boone has it all!

IMG_8700

I doubted for a long time if I would risk myself in a size 18 years.
After a long time, I just gave it a try
without making any changes to the pattern.

IMG_8655

I’m quite happy with the result.
The sweater doesn’t look too small and it’s not oversized either.
Quite perfect, don’t you think?

IMG_8670

I used a pink jersey with a little sparkle, bought at a fabric fair,
and combined it with a grey jersey.
I added a personal touch with a button in the same grey jersey.

IMG_8693

Thumbs up for Valerie! What a great, inventive pattern!
At first sight, it looks like Japanees origami
but when you put the puzzle together,
you get a great sweater you’ll fall in love with!

IMG_8645

Little by little, I’m getting more comfortable about sewing for myself…
Yeey for the selfish sewing!

Pattern: Indigo sweater / Remi & Cosette or La maison victor
Pictures: Stijn De Groeve

					
9 gedachtes over “Sonic Highway

Geef een reactie

