Ishi Dress

I did already some patterntesting, but never for An from Straight Grain. 
So I am really proud I can participate this Ishi-Blog-Tour!

Emma_Ishi

Making an Ishi is not that difficult, chosing the right fabric is.
Because I was doubting about my fabric choice
I went to “Stoffen Van Leuven“.

Emma_Ishi

Finally, my eye fell over this colorful fabric
“Technicolor” by Emily Herrick

for Michael Miller.

Emma_Ishi

I was searching for a darkblue fabric to combine
but didn’t find the right blue.

Emma_Ishi

I changed my plans and grabbed some yellow and orange
that matches the treasure I found.

Emma_Ishi

The Ishi dress comes with instructions that are very pleasant to follow.
All the steps are explained very carefully and joined with nice illustrations.
I even learned some nice tricks to give my sewing projects a more finished look!

Emma_Ishi

Emma is getting a bit to big for collecting stones,
nevertheless she loves collecting other things.

Emma_Ishi

This time, she was asking if she could pick some flowers.
Her big pockets were filled in no time.

Emma_ishi

Emma_Ishi

Ishi, a keeper!

Emma_Ishi

ishi tour button

VanAtotZetje | P’tits Monstres | Aamore | Flieg Federfrei | Neven Jansen | Lieveke en Zus | Feathers Flights | Brigitte Whatsup | Lily & Woody | Kaatjenaaisels | Our Chez Nous | Creative Needle and Threads | Sisko By Mieke | Conversas de Hermanas | My Minnie Mie | Bobby & Minouch | Bonnie and Lottie | Bellelien | Kid Approved | Les Jardins d’Elysse | S Is for Sewing | Groovy Baby and Mama | Made By Sara | C’est La Vie | Boomie Blogt | While She is Sleeping | Kelly Jade |Miestaflet | Glitter & Wit | La Folie Sewing Booth | A Jennuine Life | De Zusjes | Le Labo* d’Isa| Welcome to the Mouse House | Stannel | My Cozy Co | Morningstar Designs

13 gedachtes over “Ishi Dress

  1. I agree – choosing right fabric is the hardest and most time consuming step! You have done great! The dress is so bright and happy! And your photos are stunning!

    Like

Geef een reactie

