<First communion

This year we had to organise a BIG party! A party at our home.
For me, it comes with a lot of sleepless nights because I want it to be perfect:
Sleepless nights thinking about
decoration, food, animation and of course “the clothing”.

IMG_5380

First I wasn’t really thinking about making a dress for Emma.
My husband convinced me by saying
“How cool would it be when you make her dress, I would love it”

Pic2

So, somewhere in december, my husband and I went shopping at
Stoffen van Leuven.
It didn’t take us a long time to choose.
This fabric was made for Emma!

Pic3

The pattern, another story…
I tried to draw a pattern myself but I wasn’t satisfied with the result.
I ended up with a quite simple model, no classic communion dress.
And afterwards, I don’t think Emma would fit in a dress like that…

Pic1

For me, the day was really perfect
and I’m not talking about the food, the decoration or the clothing…

When I saw Emma in the curch, I was so proud of her and it touched my hart!

IMG_5556

U wanna know what Noor and Theo wore?
Stay tuned!

Fabric: Stoffen van Leuven
Pattern: Something I tried to draw myself

15 gedachtes over “<First communion

  1. Oooh zo mooi!! Ik hou ook niet zo van de echte ‘communiekleedjes’. Kleedje moet bij het meisje passen, en dat is bij jou precies perfect gelukt!

    Like

Geef een reactie

