screaming for sunshine

When I feel down or when I’m going through a difficult time
my husband reminds me of the most important things in life.

IMG_5854

So last friday he arranged a little trip with the kids.
In Borgloon (BE), we made a beautiful walk.

IMG_5666

It was a beatiful day, filled with sunshine and a lot of love… 
An ideal place to finally show you this dress I made a long time ago.

IMG_5829

It’s the “Luna”dress from a book called “Zelfgemaakte kleertjes
by Catharine Deweerdt.
Although it’s not a new book, it was the first time I used a pattern of it.
It’s a nice book with lovely patterns and I’ll try to use it more often…

  IMG_5691

I bought the fabric last winter in a cosy shop in Antwerp, Julija’s shop.
A fresh looking fabric, screaming for sunshine, 
with nice colors that are perfect for Emma.

 IMG_5677

I chose a gathering skirt instead of a pleated one.
I added  orange piping and matching buttons
and finished the dress with an orange lining.

IMG_5795

Instant happiness!

IMG_5679  

And now, Me and my girl are getting ready for a big party next sunday! 

IMG_5724

Pattern: lunadress / Zelfgemaakte kleertjes
Fabric: Julija's shop
Piping & buttons: Veritas

8 gedachtes over “screaming for sunshine

  1. Oooh, zo mooi 🙂 Je dochter, je foto’s… Ik heb zelf ook zo’n rode haartjes, en ik vroeger net zo’n kapsel, zo leuk om dat te zien. Al had ik wel lang niet zo’n mooie kleedjes ….

    Like

Geef een reactie

