Mix & Match

The pattern and the fabric for this skirt were lying in my closet for a long time.
I can’t remember where I bought the fabric and I even didn’t know what to make with it.
I bought the pattern a while ago, thinking it was a bit more sophisticated than a simple skirt.
The pockets, the piping and the split are really my kind of thing.
Suddenly I saw the match between the two and started drawing, cutting and sewing.

IMG_0583

The floral fabric is a soft corduroy.
I doubted if I would combine this fabric with pink or red.
In the end I chose the pink one because it looked softer.

 IMG_0745

The accent of the piping returns in the green cardigan.
I made the waistband adjustable with 2 buttonhole elastics.

IMG_0650

Another happy daughter!

IMG_0714

Pattern: Swing skirt - Compagnie M
Fabric: I have no clue
3 gedachtes over “Mix & Match

Geef een reactie

