About a sewing date

I almost didn’t make it to our sewing-date last friday, but with a new sewing machine and a sour shoulder I drove towards Hove. Marte felt like making a simple project and I agreed.  With a nice glass of wine we started to make a Spin skirt from Elegance & Elephants

IMG_0992

Normally I don’t buy fabric here but this one was on sale and I fell immediately in love . The colors go very well for Emma.

IMG_0511bis

IMG_0522bis

I stitched the waistband by using ‘wonder tape’. A nice tip from Marte that I will remember! 
On the bottom of the skirt I added a band in the same color of the waistband.

IMG_0965bis

IMG_0984

At the end of our cozy evening we made a fantastic swap. Marte got my left over from the fabric I used and I got these beautiful buttons.

knopen_Marte

Marte, I want to thank you for the warm welcome, the fantastic evening and
I hope we meet again soon!

Fabric: Veritas
Pattern: Spin Skirt -Elegance & Elephants
Cardigan: Petit Louie

 

6 gedachtes over “About a sewing date

Geef een reactie

