My Mara

Participating the Mara-sew-along? Fun! 

Since I followed a workshop at her home, I am a big fan of Marte from Compagnie M. She is such a lovely lady and always ready to help with any question. I bought several patterns of  her and they all are super to work with. Everything just fits right! A big thumb up for Marte!

Mara1

Mara3

For the sew-along I made a Mara-dress with a wonderful fabric from Poppy. I made the sleeves in one piece without a split on the top.

Mara2

In the middle I used red jersey and the skirt is with wrinkles.

Although the colours are very classic, I think this dress has a little “twist” like Compagnie M would say!

Mara5

Mara4

Fabric: vintage stars - Poppy
Jersey & buttons: Veritas
10 gedachtes over “My Mara

Geef een reactie

